Alpi Liguri

The Ligurian Alps make up the initial part of the Alps, on the border between Piedmont, Liguria and France (Départment des Alpes-Maritimes). They lie between the Cadibona peak (or Bocchetta di Altare) and that of Colle di Tenda. The Cadibona peak separates them from the Ligurian Apennines, while the Colle di Tenda marks the boundary with the Maritime Alps. The new International Standardized Mountain Subdivision of the Alps (ISMSA), published in 2005, considers them part of the Western Alps (South-Western Alps sector). Two subsections are identified: – the Ligurian Pre-Alps – the Marguareis Alps

Visualizza a schermo intero